Startseite > Branchen > Biologische Produkte
Biologics banner

Biologische Produkte

Bettersize-Instrumente sind hochentwickelte Analysegeräte, die genaue und zuverlässige Messergebnisse zu Polymereigenschaften wie Größe, Zetapotential und Molekulargewicht liefern, die für die Bestimmung der Stabilitäten und Wirkungen von Polymeren wie Proteinen und Makromolekülen in den Biowissenschaften von entscheidender Bedeutung sind.

 

Im Forschungsbereich der Biologie und Biowissenschaften stehen Polymere wie Proteine, Polypeptide, Antigene, Makromoleküle usw. im Mittelpunkt des Interesses. Die meisten dieser Polymere bestehen aus kleineren Bausteinen. Proteine ​​werden beispielsweise aus Bausteinen hergestellt, die als Aminosäuren bekannt sind und bei denen Ketten von Aminosäuren durch Peptidbindungen in dreidimensionale Formen gehalten und gefaltet werden. Die Strukturen, Oberflächenladungen und die Zusammensetzung der Aminosäurebausteine ​​beeinflussen die Eigenschaften der Proteine ​​und letztendlich die Wirksamkeit und Stabilität von Proteinen. Da die meisten Polymere in wässrigen Systemen synthetisiert und verwendet werden, ist die Untersuchung der Eigenschaften von Polymersuspensionen eine der Herausforderungen für biologische Forschungen.

 

Der Schlüsselindikator der Proteinsuspension ist ihr Zetapotenzial, welches ein Maß für die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Proteinaggregationen ist. Neben Zeta-Potenzialen sind Partikelgrößen und Molekulargewichte zwei weitere wichtige Eigenschaften von Polymeren, die bei Untersuchungen Beachtung verdienen. Beispielsweise sind einige Proteine ​​temperaturempfindlich, es kommt zu einer Denaturierung, wenn die Umgebungstemperatur steigt. Die genaue Überwachung des Molekulargewichts und der Partikelgrößen von Proteinen während der Denaturierung hilft Forschenden bei der Erstellung einer thermischen Stabilitätsanalyse.

 

Die innovative BeNano-Serie von Bettersize liefert robuste und präzise Ergebnisse zu Zetapotentialen, Partikelgrößen und Molekulargewichten von Polymeren in flüssigen Suspensionssystemen und beschleunigt so die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprozesse in der Biologie und den Biowissenschaften.

 

Weiterlesen

Ausgewählte Ressourcen

  • Application Note
    Characterizing the size and size distribution of monosaccharide molecules

    2023-06-25

    Characterizing the size and size distribution of monosaccharide molecules

    bigClick
  • Application Note
    Measuring the Thermal Sensitive Rheological Behavior of BSA Solution with the BeNano 180 Zeta

    2023-06-15

    Measuring the Thermal Sensitive Rheological Behavior of BSA Solution with the BeNano 180 Zeta

    bigClick
  • Application Note
    Determining the Rheological Behavior of Sucrose Solution Using the BeNano 180 Zeta

    2023-06-09

    Determining the Rheological Behavior of Sucrose Solution Using the BeNano 180 Zeta

    bigClick

More resources

Related Particle Size Analyzer

bettersize
Home > Industries > Biologics
Biologics banner

Biologics

Bettersize instruments are sophisticated analyzers that provide accurate and reliable measuring results on polymers' characteristics such as sizes, zeta potentials, and molecular weights, which are critical when determining the stabilities and efficacies of polymers such as proteins and macromolecules in biological sciences.

 

In the research field of biology and life science, polymers such as proteins, polypeptides, antigens, macromolecules, etc., are the main topics of interest. Most of these polymers are made up of smaller building blocks. Proteins, for example, are made up of building blocks known as amino acids, where chains of amino acids are held and folded into three-dimensional shapes through peptide bonds. The structures, surface charges, and composition of amino acids building blocks affect the proteins’ properties and, ultimately, the efficacy and stability of proteins. Since most of the polymers are synthesized and utilized in aqueous systems, investigating the properties of polymers suspension is one of the challenges for biological researches. 

 

The key indicator of protein suspension is its zeta potential, which indicates the likelihood of protein aggregations. Besides zeta potentials, particle sizes and molecular weights are two other important characteristics of polymers that are worth attention during researches. For instance, some proteins that are sensitive to temperature experience denaturation when the environment temperature increases. Closely monitoring the molecular weight and particle sizes of proteins during denaturation helps researchers in building the thermal stability analysis.

 

The BeNano Series innovated by Bettersize provide robust and precise results of zeta potentials, particle sizes, and molecular weights of polymers in liquid suspension systems, accelerating the research and development processes in biology and life science.

Read more

Curated Resources

  • Application Note
    BSA Solution, Size, Zeta Potential, Stability evaluation

    2022-01-05

    Investigating Size, Zeta Potential, and Molecular Weight and Evaluating Stability of BSA Solution

    bigClick

More resources

Related Particle Size Analyzer

  • BeNano 180 Zeta Pro

    BeNano 180 Zeta Pro

    Nanoparticle Size and Zeta Potential Analyzer

    Technology: Dynamic Light Scattering, Electrophoretic Light Scattering, Static Light Scattering

  • BeNano 90 Zeta

    BeNano 90 Zeta

    Nanoparticle Size and Zeta Potential Analyzer

    Technology: Dynamic Light Scattering, Electrophoretic Light Scattering, Static Light Scattering

  • Bettersizer 2600

    Bettersizer 2600

    Laser Diffraction Particle Size Analyzer

    Particle size(wet) : 0.02 - 2,600μm

    Particle size(dry) :0.1 - 2,600μm

  • BeVision M1

    BeVision M1

    Automated Static Image Analyzer

    Dispersion type: Dry & Wet

    Size range: 1 - 10,000μm

    Technology: Automated Static Image Analysis

  • BeVision S1

    BeVision S1

    Classical and Versatile Static Image Analyzer

    Dispersion type: Dry & Wet

    Size range: 1 - 3,000μm

    Technology: Static Image Analysis

  • BeVision W1

    BeVision W1

    Dynamic Image Analyzer for Wet Measurements

    Measurement: Particle shape and size

    Particle size range: 4 - 400µm

    Technology: Dynamic Image Analysis